homepage logo

Shepherd students win prizes in congressional term limits competition

By Staff | May 12, 2017

Photo courtesy of Shepherd University Winners of the annual Congressional Term Limits competition are Shepherd University students, from left, Desiree Rose, Hedgesville, honorable mention; Meredith Blady, Martinsburg, honorable mention; Will Wheatly, Harpers Ferry, first prize; Rebecca Kamp, Martinsburg, second prize. Not pictured are Laura Knock, Kearneysville, third prize; Derek Metz, Martinsburg, honorable mention; and Mikayla Duhaime, Saratoga Springs, New York, honorable mention.

Seven Shepherd University students won prizes in the annual congressional term limits competition sponsored by the Congressional Term Limits Foundation.

Will Wheatly, Harpers Ferry, won first prize; Rebecca Kamp, Martinsburg, took second prize; and Laura Knock, Kearneysville, came in third. Honorable mentions were given to Derek Metz and Meredith Blady, both of Martinsburg; Desiree Rose, Hedgesville; and Mikayla Duhaime, Saratoga Springs, New York.

The Congressional Term Limits Competition is an annual writing contest in which students submit white papers on some aspect of national-level congressional term limits in contemporary terms. The competition is funded through the Congressional Term Limits Foundation, which was founded by Len Frenkil.