homepage logo

HOF banquet tickets on sale

By Staff | Aug 20, 2010

SHEPHERDSTOWN – Tickets are now on sale for the Shepherd University Athletic Hall of Fame banquet.

Four new members will be inducted at the banquet on Sept. 17 at the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center in Shepherdstown. The quartet also will be honored at the Shepherd-Fairmont State football game on Sept. 18 as part of Hall of Fame Weekend festivities.

Two-sport standout Wayman Everly, 1964, football and basketball; Judy Masano Ryskamp, 1985, women’s tennis; Jason Johnson, 2000, football; and Jeff Casteel, assistant football coach, are among the 25th class to be inducted. The “fabulous four” bring the total number of members in the Shepherd Athletic Hall of Fame to 121.

Additionally, Ken Lowe, a longtime dedicated supporter of Shepherd athletics, will be honored as the 2010 Shepherd University Athletic Hall of Fame Medallion recipient.

The banquet will begin with a social hour at 6 p.m., followed by the dinner and induction ceremony at 7 p.m.

Tickets are $35 and may be purchased through the University’s Office of Alumni Relations by calling 304-876-5157.