homepage logo

Rams have 17 named to all-conference teams

By Staff | Nov 28, 2014

After going 8-2 and finishing second in the 11-school football portion of the Mountain East Conference, Shepherd had 17 players named to either the first-team or second-team of the postseason all-league teams.

Shepherd players placed on the first team were linemen Isaiah Shelton and Hussam Ouri as well as defensive players Shaneil Jenkins, Levi Barber, Octavius Thomas and C.J. Davis.

The Rams had 11 more players placed on the second team, and they were wide receiver Billy Brown, lineman Dameon Hairston, running backs Jabre Lolley and Allen Cross, fullback/H back Jon Hammer and quarterback Jeff Ziemba.

Shepherd players tabbed for the second team defense were linemen Myles Humphrey and Bernard Wolley, linebackers James Gupton and De’Ontre Johnson and back David Carter. Davis was also placed on the second team as a kick return specialist.

The conference named Concord’s Calvinaugh Jones as the Offensive Player of the Year, Charleston’s Justin Avery as the Defensive Player of the Year, Concord’s Garin Justice as the Coach of the Year, Shepherd’s James Gupton as the Freshman Defensive Player of the Year and Concord’s T.J. Smith as the Freshman Offensive Player of the Year.